Youth Crew/Old Crew

I’m feeling old today while listening to YoT, Op Ivy, and Gorilla Biscuits on my pandora. Something about the Revelation Record scene/youth crew stuff that just makes me smile and think I’m running late for 4th period biology class.

Into my freshman year of school, I arrived too late on the scene, as my freshman year started in 1993, but I considered myself straightedge. Earth Crisis was decent, but I really liked the old dirtier stuff that ruled the late 80s. I’d play it on my boombox shooting hoops and while riding one of my crappy skateboards.

I soon gave up the X edge label, but this music, though simple, will always hold a special place in my ear drums.

Leave a Reply

