It Happened Again ?!*>#^v??

So I return home after a long bike ride in which I got lost for awhile.  I’m carrying my bicycle down the stairs and my wife explains, “Where have you been?”  She looked like she was in tears so I immediately thought she was in labor or something happened to my daughter.  Thankfully it was nothing that serious (though the labor will be coming any day now).

She was driving home after picking Kirsten up from her daycare stopped at a red light.  When the light turned green, she drove straight, and the person from the other direction turned left right into the driver side doors.  Man.  The same thing happened two years ago when we were close to delivery with our other child.

While the other driver is obviously at fault, I just hope that the stories are straight on the police report and that we experience no hassles from the insurance company.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “It Happened Again ?!*>#^v??”

  1. eric Says:

    now you’re without two cars?

    the baby is ok?

  2. metaljaybird Says:

    Actually both cars are drivable. This is the car I just dropped over 600.00 to fix the clutch. All told, I spend about 800.00 in repairs (whether it was stuff I did myself, or at the shop). We barely had it back on the road for a week when this happened.

    The driver side doors are bashed in and they close, but not all the way.

    Yes, the baby is ok, which is most important.

    It really isn’t the worst thing that can happen to us, but it is just more annoyances to consider now.

Leave a Reply

