Brady is Done

I am still more focused on the Red Sox, and as I said before, I’m not a huge football fan, but it was tough seeing Brady go down like that.

Looks like the Pats are going to have to learn to protect the Cassel.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Brady is Done”

  1. eric Says:

    No hard feelings, but when I told my daughter that Brady was out for the season she gave me the elbow pump and a non-verbal “Yes!” She’s only 8, but she has her favs.

    The Padres were done months ago…as in mid April
    so I’ve switched gears…Time for the Bolts to make their move…0-1 not a good start frankly.

  2. Dan Says:

    It’s too bad for Brady, I think he’s a decent man, but I was disappointed and turned off by the things that happened last year. It’s very hard for me to get into the Pats now. With the Belicheck problems and the morphing of the Pats from a working class to a hollywood celebrity team was too much for me. Although I played ball in HS and College I always liked B-Ball more [even if I wasn’t any good]. And the Sox have a stronger hold on my heart from early childhood. For me, and most people I grew up with in the Boston area, the Sox were and are the heart and soul of Boston sports. I appreciated the Bruins Stanley cup wins of the 70’s, the Celtic’s dynasties and really loved the first couple of Pat’s SB victories, esp. the 1st one. But nothing was like coming back from 3-0 and beating the Yanks. The WS was gravy as was the “07 WS.

  3. metaljaybird Says:

    Yep. Right now it is laughable when NY fans are pretending that football is king in NY (it isn’t).

    I love the Sox, and wow, what a game tonight!

    And Eric, can the Pats strike lightening twice? Will the backup turn into a future Brady, or a future Clemens (Kyle)?

  4. Mary March Says:

    Sorry this happened. He definatley, in my estimation was, sacked!!
    How in the name of heaven are the Pats going to win this year without Brady when, they couldn’t win with him last year!!! MM

  5. metaljaybird Says:

    Hi Mary,

    Umm…he went undefeated during the season. He lost one game, sure the wrong game, but just one game.

Leave a Reply

